Welcome! I am The Tired Horizon

TTH_SC_avatarThe Tired Horizon is an experimental project by Southampton based musician Dan Cook. I am not going to change the world with my music but I hope to create a range of “things” that fulfil my own desire to create.

What do I hope to achieve with this blog? Simply put, I want to put everything that is in my head into writing. Well obviously not everything, sometimes you feel the need to explore and articulate why you wrote a bit of music, or why you think something in the political landscape is right or wrong, to even share a video or review a band.

Don’t expect a post everyday! I have a job like normal people (although my friends would suggest I am not normal hehe!) and so it can be hard to fit everything you want to say or do into a day.

Do expect me ranting occasionally, swearing like an old docker and posting links to my own music.

Leave a Reply

